Buhari approves appointment of 18 judges for appeal court[full list]

President Muhammad Buhari has on Thursday, April 22, approved the appointment of of 18 new justices for the court of appeal, Newspremises reports.

The new justices had been recommended to the President in March by the National Judicial Council (NJC) chaired by the Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Ibrahim Muhammad.

This was conveyed in a letter issued by president Buhari’s Chief of staff prof. Ibrahim Gambari which was addressed to the Chief Justice of Nigeria.

The letter reads:

“l am pleased to advise you that, pursuant to section 237 & Section 238 of the 1999 Constitution, his excellency, Mr President has approved the appointment of the following jurists as Justices of the court of appeal, subject to their official seniority at the bench.

“Kindly advise the newly appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal accordingly and, also, extend to their lordships, our best wishes on their appointment. Please accept the assurances of my highest regards.”

See names of the new appeal court justices below;

Bature Isah Gafai
Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo
Waziri Abdul-Azeez
Yusuf Alhaji Bashir
Usman A. Musale
Jauro Ibrahim Wakili
Abba Bello Mohammed
Mohammed Danjuma
Danlami Zama Senchi
Mohammed Lawal Abubakar
Hassan Muslim Sule
Amadi Kenneth Ikechukwu
Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen
Sybil Onyeji Nwaka Gbagi
Olasumbo Olanrewaju Goodluck
Banjoko Adebukunola Adeoti Ibironke
Olabode Abimbola Adegbehingbe
Bola Samuel Ademola

Related posts

Nigeria is lucky to have President Buhari, things would be difficult without him – Emir of Daura says


Corruption in Nigeria worse under civilian leaders than military rulers – IBB


FG insists Kanu’s rearrest, repatriation followed legal process


Leave a Comment